Monday, October 20, 2008

Ray LaMontagne - Gossip In The Grain

Gossip in the Grain is singer-songwriter Ray LaMontagne's third full-length release, which was released on October 142008. The album was produced by Ethan Johns and recorded in Box, England. Along with his band members, LaMontagne is also joined by singer/songwriter Leona Naess on "A Falling Through" and "I Still Care for You." As commented on LaMontagne's website, the new album "proves to be his most creative and emotionally expansive collection to date."[1]

The album hit #1 in album sales on iTunes on its release day.

1.      You Are The Best Thing

2.      Let It Be Me

3.      Sarah

4.      I Still Care For You

5.      Winter Birds

6.      Meg White

7.      Hey Me, Hey Mama

8.      Henry Nearly Killed Me (It’s A Shame)

9.      A Falling Through

10.      Gossip In The Grain

1 comment:

bedil said...