Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Dungen - 4

"The ten tracks on 4 comprise Dungen's most concentrated effort to date, beats surging forth and atmosphere changing as their sound continues to evolve. Every song here runs under five minutes, pushing the group to introduce confident melodies and arresting ambiance in tighter frameworks. Gauging from the results, this challenge has done them well.

Included in this set are live favorite "Mina Damer och Fasaner," excerpts from a wild psychedelic jam session entitled "Samtidigt", and a storming, Northern Soul-influenced instrumental entitled "Fredag". These stand tall with some of the most fully-realized moments of Dungen's career; percolating prog-pop groover "Det Tar Tid" and eloquent opener "Satt At Se", the latter of which is being released on a Ltd Edition 12" on Mexican Summer (and Subliminal Sound in Europe) before 4 comes out this fall."


01. Sätt att se
02. Målerås finest
03. Det tar tid
04. Samtidigt 1
05. Ingenting är sig likt
06. Fredag
07. Finns det någon möjlighet
08. Mina damer och fasaner
09. Samtidigt 2
10. Bandhagen

1 comment:

bedil said...